AAACN 2011 Election Results

Suzanne N. Wells, BSN, RN, has been elected president-elect of the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) for 2011-2012.  Wells is manager, Answer Line, St. Louis Children’s Hospital.  “I will work diligently on behalf of our members to ensure they have the resources they need to stay informed and engaged in health care reform,” Wells said.  “I will also work to assure AAACN continues to be the voice of ambulatory care nursing.”

In addition to a new president-elect, Pamela Del Monte, MS, RN-BC, and Sherry Smith, MSN, RN, MBA, will serve on AAACN’s nominating committee, which oversees the annual elections process and reviews the annual awards and scholarship applications.  Del Monte is associate chief nurse/ambulatory care service, Department of Veterans Affairs, Durham, NC.  Smith is a disease specific reviewer and senior consultant, Joint Commission and 3CN, Oakbrook Terrace, IL, and Phoenix, AZ.

AAACN’s 2011-2012 National Board of Directors is:

  • President: Linda Brixey
  • President-Elect: Suzanne N. Wells
  • Immediate Past President: Traci Haynes
  • Director/Secretary   : Lt. Col. Carol Andrews
  • Director: Judy Dawson-Jones
  • Director: Susan M. Paschke
  • Director: Mary Vinson
  • Executive Director (Ex officio): Cynthia Nowicki Hnatiuk

For more information:, 800-262-6877, or